Product detail

The Wizard's Umbrella (Story Collection)

The Wizard's Umbrella (Story Collection)

Author: Enid Blyton
Series: Enid Blyton Story Collections
$24.99(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0

A selection of enchanting stories to read and share by one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton.

Ribby the Gnome has a very bad habit: he always borrows things and never brings them back! But when he takes a wizard's umbrella and doesn't return it, he's in for a horrible surprise. The umbrella is magic, and it is very angry!

This collection was previously published by Egmont as The Chimney Corner Collection (1947) and contains the following stories:

Winkle-Pip Walks Out
Trit-Trot the Pony
The Magic Walking-Stick
The Snoozy Gnome
The Three Strange Travellers
The Secret Cave
The Proud Little Dog
The Little Bully
The Six Little Motor-Cars
The Unkind Children
The Little Paper-Folk
The Tiresome Poker
The Enchanted Table
The Boy Who Boasted
The Disagreeable Monkey
The Golden Enchanter
The Wizard's Umbrella
The Little Singing Kettle
The Little Brown Duck
The Pixie Who Killed the Moon
Old Bufo the Toad
The Boy Who Pulled Tails
The Tales of Mr. Spectacles
The Goblin's Pie
Feefo Goes to Market
Adventures of the Sailor Doll
The Enchanted Bone
Fiddle-De-Dee, the Foolish Brownie
The Elephant and the Snail
The Invisible Gnome
Mr. Grumpygroo's Hat
The Fairy and the Policeman
The Little Red Squirrel
The Little Walking House
Sly-One's Puzzle
Mr. Widdle on the Train
Who Stole the Crown?
"Tell Me My Name!"
Gooseberry Whiskers
The Mean Old Man
The Nice Juicy Carrot
The Dandelion Clock
King Bom's Ice-Cream
The Cat, the Mouse and the Fox
The Bed That Took a Walk
The Brownie's Magic
Dame Lucky's Umbrella
He Wouldn't Take the Trouble
Muddle's Mistake
Silky and the Snail
The Train That Went to Fairyland
The Cat That Was Forgotten
The Dog That Wanted a Home
Freckles for a Thrush
He's a Horrid Dog
Hoppetty-Skip and Crawl-About
The Lamb Without a Mother
Old Ugly, the Water-Grub

Author description

Enid Blyton was born in East Dulwich, South London, in 1897. She wrote over six hundred books in her lifetime, including many of the 20th century's most popular children's series. Some of her best-known works include the Famous Five, the Secret Seven, Malory Towers, The Magic Faraway Tree, The Wishing Chair and Noddy. Enid Blyton died in 1968 but remains one of the world's best-loved storytellers and is consistently voted a children's favourite in reader polls.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781444930092
  • : Hachette Children's Group
  • : Hodder Children's Books
  • : September 2016
  • : 198mm X 130mm X 44mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : September 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Enid Blyton
  • : 576
  • : 576
  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback
  • : 916
  • : 916
  • : English
  • : English
  • : 823.912
  • : 823.912