The 'Bad' Girl's Guide to Better: A stealth-help guide to getting your act together

Author(s): Casey Beros

Mind, Body & Spirit

For fans of Fleabag and Bridget Jones, this is a tongue-in-cheek self-help guide for those who've failed, f*cked up and felt bad about themselves - written by health journalist Casey Beros, who wishes she'd learned a few fundamental truths in life a little earlier on. 'Honest, funny, inspiring, brave, generous - you just want Casey to be your best friend. I loved it.' - Jessica Marais



'Like your best, naughtiest friend and older sister rolled into one. Beros delivers a hilarious, vital hug to a new generation of women.' - Natalie Imbruglia

'I've never made a mistake', said no one, ever.

There's a little bit of bad in all of us, but if you've been a 'bad girl', can you move past it all to live a fundamentally good life? The answer is, 'Hell, yes!'

The Bad Girl's Guide to Good is a bestie in a book - one that makes you feel like you aren't alone, aren't 'ruined' if you've made a few (or a fair few) mistakes, and allows you to embrace your inner bad girl moving forward. Because, let's face it, she's still in there.

From learning how to be more emotionally intelligent to fixing your relationship with money, and from friendship to frose, Casey Beros's hilarious take on putting your f*ckups behind you will disarm you. People feel comfortable sharing their deepest, darkest secrets with Casey because she's usually done something far worse herself, and is not about to pass judgement.

A no-holds-barred look at growing through some of your worst behaviours into better ones, The Bad Girl's Guide to Good is like a giant glass of wine to soothe your soul, make you giggle and alter your perspective on your naughtiest self.

$36.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781922351203
  • : Murdoch Books Pty Limited
  • : Murdoch Books
  • : June 2021
  • : {"length"=>["23.4"], "width"=>["15.3"], "units"=>["Centimeters"]}
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Casey Beros
  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : English
  • : 304
  • : 304