Product detail

The Cloud Leopard's Daughter

The Cloud Leopard's Daughter

Author: Deborah Challinor
Series: Smuggler's Wife
$32.99 (NZD)  inc GST
save $2.00 (NZD) (5.7%) $34.99 (NZD)
Available Stock: 12
Description

In the gold fields of the colonies, some make a fortune, some make enemies and some make mistakes. For readers of Bryce Courtenay's POTATO FACTORY, Philippa Gregory and Tracy Chevalier. When Kitty and Rian Farrell sail their schooner Katipo III in Dunedin Harbour in 1863, they are on tenterhooks. The new Otago gold fields have attracted all-comers, including their friend Wong Fu from Ballarat, who has sent a message for their help. To their surprise, Wong Fu reveals he is more than a mere fortune seeker; he is in fact the Cloud Leopard tong master of the Wong family, and his daughter has been kidnapped and taken to opium-ridden Hong Kong to be forced into marriage. Rian and Kitty agree to try to find Bao, but as they sail closer to their quarry, the stakes jump dramatically. Kitty's adopted daughter Amber is kidnapped during a stopover in the Philippines, and Rian suspects the same party is behind both abductions. The crew of the Katipo must not only search for two vulnerable young women, they must navigate dangerous shoals of pirates, corrupt officials, greedy rulers, wronged lovers and petty grievances in new colonies and old empires. PRAISE FOR DEB CHALLINOR'S A TATTOOED HEART 'Brilliant finale to this series based on Australia's convict past' - Jan GoodReads '...one of those books that you want to read slowly so it doesn't end but can't help rushing through to find out what happens!' - Sarah Courtney, GoodReads 'Fantastic end to the convict girls series! Couldn't put it down!!!' - Catherine Maisey, GoodReads

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781460751572
  • : HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
  • : HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
  • : November 2016
  • : 235mm X 155mm X 29mm
  • : Australia
  • : November 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 352
  • : Paperback
  • : Deborah Challinor