Nature Of The Lion

Author: T. M. Clark
Homepage_9781489260918

Stock information

General Fields

  • : $29.99(NZD)
  • : 9781489260918
  • : Harlequin Enterprises (Australia) Pty, Limited
  • : Mira
  • :
  • :
  • : November 2018
  • : 2.9 Centimeters X 15.5 Centimeters X 23.5 Centimeters
  • :
  • : 29.99
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • : books

Special Fields

  • :
  • :
  • : T. M. Clark
  • :
  • : Paperback
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • : 400
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
Barcode 9781489260918
9781489260918

Description

An all-new vivid, action-packed adventure across the African landscape in the tradition of Tony Park and Wilbur Smith, from Australian thriller writer, T.M. Clark. Hiding from the law, they never expected to be caught in the crosshairs of a hunter... After relocating to South Africa on the heels of scandal five years ago, Chloe and her invalid father, Mike, once wealthy Zimbabwean landowners, now have little. Away at university, Chloe has had to rely on her father's best friend Enoch and his son Xo to watch over Mike. When a violent confrontation puts Chloe in danger, Enoch steps in to help - with inadvertent fatal results. With increasing pressure from a right-wing group on the police to charge Enoch, this mismatched family have no choice but to flee back to Zimbabwe. But crossing the border will be dangerous and near impossible with their route taking them amid warring dissident armies and landmines, and their every footstep is stalked by a shadowy ring of hunters - whose trophies are taken from more than animals... Only with help from Nick, formerly a soldier under Mike's command, now a professional game ranger, will the fugitives have a chance of making it home. But Nick has long struggled to come to terms with his fellow soldiers' choices before their unit was abandoned. Will his past demons put them all at risk?