Product detail

House of Gold

House of Gold

Author: Natasha Solomons
$26.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

Perfect for fans of THE TEA PLANTER'S WIFE and A GENTLEMAN IN MOSCOW

'This has everything - engaging characters, a thrilling story and beautiful scenery' KATIE FFORDE
________________________
The start of a war. The end of a dynasty.

VIENNA, 1911. Greta Goldbaum has always dreamed of being free to choose her own life's path, but the Goldbaum family, one of the wealthiest in the world, has different expectations. United across Europe, Goldbaum men are bankers, while Goldbaum women marry Goldbaum men to produce Goldbaum children.

So when Greta is sent to England to marry Albert, a distant cousin she has never met, the two form an instant dislike for one another. Defiant and lonely, Greta longs for a connection and a place to call her own. When Albert's mother gives Greta a garden, things begin to change.

But just as she begins to taste an unexpected happiness, the Great War breaks out, threatening to tear everything away. For the first time in two hundred years, the family will find themselves on opposing sides. How will Greta choose between the family she's created and the one she was forced to leave behind?

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780099510659
  • : Cornerstone
  • : Windmill Books
  • : April 2019
  • : 2.6 Centimeters X 12.9 Centimeters X 19.8 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 823.92
  • : Natasha Solomons
  • : 432
  • : 432
  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback
  • : English