Winter of the Wolves - The Anglo-Saxon Age Is Dawning

Author(s): Tony Bradman

Children

The history and partnership of the Angles and Saxons are explored in this thrilling adventure about the trials and tribulations of their settlement in Britain. Written by bestselling author Tony Bradman, this coming of age tale is perfect for fans of Rosemary Sutcliff and will have readers gripped from start to finish. Oslaf works hard to prove his worth in the village: he labours on the farm, he trains as a warrior and he is slowly finding his place in the community. But when the Chieftain makes the decision to move the village across the sea to the great new land of Britannia, suddenly the Britons are a greater threat than Oslaf's rivalry with the Chieftain's son, Wermund. Can the Angles and the Saxons defeat the Britons? And will Oslaf be as brave as the hero in the tale of Beowulf?This exciting and dramatic story is packed with great characters and insight into the Angles' migration, settlement and partnership with the Saxons in 6th century Britain. The Flashbacks series offers dramatic stories set in key moments of history, perfect for introducing children to historical topics.

$13.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781472953780
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : January 2019
  • : ---length:- '7.795'width:- '5.079'units:- Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 823.92
  • : 823.92
  • : Tony Bradman
  • : 160
  • : 160
  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback