Product detail

Tractor Mac Worth the Wait

Tractor Mac Worth the Wait

Author: Billy Steers
$17.99(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description
The pigs, Pete and Paul, are eager to help Farmer Bill grow the best and biggest watermelons so he'll win at the annual Fruit and Vegetable Show, but their overzealous efforts to help the melons grow faster end up destroying the entire melon patch. Tractor Mac and friends teach Pete and Paul that with patience and care, they too can grow a prize melon.
Promotion info
Tractor Mac and his friends learn that some things, like prize-winning watermelons, are well worth waiting for. The Tractor Mac series is perfect for fans of Bob the Builder and Thomas the Tank Engine.
Author description
Billy Steers is an author, illustrator, and pilot. In addition to the Tractor Mac series, he has worked on forty other children's books. Mr. Steers had horses and sheep on the farm where he grew up in Connecticut. Married with three sons, he still lives in Connecticut.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780374301156
  • : Farrar, Straus & Giroux Inc
  • : Farrar, Straus & Giroux Inc
  • : May 2017
  • : 20.30 cmmm X 20.30 cmmm X 2.20 cmmm
  • : United States
  • : June 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : full colour illustrations
  • : full colour illustrations
  • : en
  • : en
  • : 813.6
  • : 813.6
  • : Billy Steers
  • : 32
  • : 32
  • : Hardback
  • : Hardback