Product detail

Kid Normal and The Rogue Heroes

Kid Normal and The Rogue Heroes

Author: Greg James; Chris Smith
Series: Kid Normal
$14.99(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

The second epically funny adventure starring Murph Cooper and the Super Zeroes from Greg James and Chris Smith. Running a team of crime-fighting superheroes is a complicated business - especially when your mum's not allowed to know that you're doing it. But Murph Cooper is making it work: he's a schoolkid by day and a member of the top-secret Heroes' Alliance by night. Not that anyone at The School seems to care. Most of Murph's teachers and classmates still believe that unless you have a proper superpower you can't be a real hero. But his achievements have caught the attention of at least one person ... Far away in a maximum security prison, the world's most notorious supervillain, Magpie, has just broken a 30-year silence. Magpie's special power? Draining heroes of their Capabilities and taking them for his own. And his first words? `Bring Kid Normal to me ...'

Promotion info

The second huge, heroic and hilarious adventure starring Murph Cooper and the Super Zeroes from Greg James and Chris Smith. Perfect for readers of David Baddiel, David Solomons and Danny Wallace

Author description

Greg James is a familiar voice and face on radio and TV. He's the host of BBC Radio 1's award-winning Drivetime show and presents the UK's Official Chart every Friday. On screen, Greg has hosted a variety of shows, most recently seen fronting BBC Children in Need. He is also the face of BT Sport's cricket coverage and in 2016 he raised over a million pounds for Sport Relief by completing five triathlons in five cities in five days. Greg has no superpowers. In his spare time he enjoys the idea of having hobbies. But in reality, he's made all of them into work. @gregjames Chris Smith is an award-winning journalist and broadcaster who delivers the news to millions of people every day as the presenter of Newsbeat on BBC Radio 1. Chris enjoyed a previous glittering literary career as the winner of the H.E. Bates Short Story Competition 1981 (under tens category) with his tale `Where Are the Brandy Snaps?'. Chris has no superpowers either, although he enjoys pretending his cat Mabel can fly by picking her up and running around. @itschrissmith Greg and Chris first started coming up with ideas for ludicrous characters and stories together on their weekly podcast, and they haven't stopped since. kidnormal.com Illustrator Erica Salcedo studied Fine Art at Castilla-La Mancha University, before going on to study for a masters in Graphic Design. She uses a mixture of techniques to create her illustrations - from hand-drawing to digital manipulation - and always remembers to add a pinch of humour. Wolfish Stew (Bloomsbury), written by Suzi Moore, was Erica's first picture book. She lives in Cuenca, Spain.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781408884553
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Childrens Books
  • : March 2018
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : April 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : English
  • : E
  • : E
  • : 416
  • : Greg James; Chris Smith
  • : 416
  • : Paperback