Waiting For Doggo

Author: Mark Mills
Homepage_9781472218339

Stock information

General Fields

  • : $22.99(NZD)
  • : 9781472218339
  • : Headline Publishing Group
  • : Headline Review
  • :
  • :
  • : August 2015
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : 22.99
  • : October 2015
  • :
  • :
  • : books

Special Fields

  • :
  • :
  • : Mark Mills
  • :
  • : Paperback
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • : 823.92
  • :
  • :
  • : 224
  • :
  • :
  • :
Barcode 9781472218339
9781472218339

Description

No-one ever called Dan a pushover. But then no-one ever called him fast-track either. He likes driving slowly, playing Sudoku on his iPhone, swapping one scruffy jumper for another. He's been with Clara for four years and he's been perfectly happy; but now she's left him, leaving nothing but a long letter filled with incriminations and a small, white, almost hairless dog, named Doggo. So now Dan is single, a man without any kind of partner whether working or in love. He's just one reluctant dog owner. Find a new home for him, that's the plan. Come on...everyone knows the old adage about the best laid plans and besides, Doggo is one special kind of a four legged friend...and an inspiration.

Reviews

A wonderful, life-affirming classic-in-waiting -- Sophie Hannah 'Mark B Mills' new novel could well catch a new zeitgeist by recasting the lonely singleton of Bridget Jones infamy as a man' Grazia It will take you about two sentences to fall in love with Doggo - and Dan won't be far behind. You'll be rooting for both of them... A heartwarming, funny and truly unique tale - don't miss it! ***** Heat 'A funny and heart-warming journey of self-discovery' Sun on Sunday, Fabulous Magazine 'A witty and inspiring tale' **** Closer 'Fans of Marley & Me and One Day will love Mark B Mills' new novel' Sunday Express, S Magazine A sweet, funny tale of love and friendship Cosmopolitan 'I wolfed it down ... please say there's a sequel' -- Jill Mansell 'There's more than a hint of One Day in Mills's naturalistic snapshot of modern love and loss' Mail on Sunday A wonderfully comic and feel-good read Image Magazine

Author description

Mark Mills graduated from Cambridge University in 1986. He has lived in both Italy and France, and has written for the screen. His first novel, THE WHALEBOAT HOUSE, won the 2004 Crime Writers' Association Award for Best Novel by a debut author. His second, THE SAVAGE GARDEN, was a Richard and Judy Summer Read and a No. 1 bestseller. Under the name Mark B. Mills, he has written the comic novel, WAITING FOR DOGGO. He lives near Oxford with his wife and two children.