Product detail

You Can Date Boys When You're Forty: Dave Barry on Parenting and Other Topics He Knows Very Little About

You Can Date Boys When You're Forty: Dave Barry on Parenting and Other Topics He Knows Very Little About

Author: Dave Barry
$30.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description
If there's one thing that New York Times bestselling author and Pulitzer Prize-winning columnist, Dave Barry is an expert on, it's raising a daughter. .which means he's not an expert on much considering the breadth of his knowledge on that subject fills only a single chapter of a book. However, what Dave Barry is good at is giving unsolicited advice on topics on which he's definitively not an expert. In fact, he now has an entire book filled with guidance on things he knows nothing about, including: surviving in the wild, wooing women, cremation, maintaining a scintillating conversation, Justin Bieber, the U.S. Postal Service, the Israeli-Palestinian conflict and, most obviously, being a professional author. With trademark wit and unmatched insight into the insanity of everyday life, Dave Barry presents a series of hilarious, never-before-published essays on the trials and tribulations of living and laughing in the modern age.
Reviews
Praise for Dave Barry and his books "The funniest damn writer in the whole country."--Carl Hiaasen "[Barry] is truly the funniest man living in the three mile 'safe' zone off the shores of America."--Steve Martin "Big, goofy comedy in the vein of Carl Hiaasen and Tim Dorsey...Barry keeps the humor good-naturedly bawdy while simultaneously throwing in everything but the kitchen sink."--"Kirkus Reviews" "Barry's dialogue is smart, fast and funny."--"Denver Post" "Fans know what to expect from Dave Barry: joke-packed prose and one-liners."--The Associated Press
Author description
Dave Barry's bestsellers include his Peter Pan prequels, written with Ridley Pearson; I'll Mature When I'm Dead and Lunatics, written with Alan Zweibel. He is, also, the author of the two dark comic suspense novels Big Trouble and Tricky Business. A play based on his first Peter Pan book, Peter and the Starcatchers, is currently a hit on Broadway. He lives in Coral Gables, Florida.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780425272848
  • : Penguin Putnam Inc
  • : Berkley Publishing Corporation,U.S.
  • : June 2015
  • : 216mm X 140mm
  • : United States
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 240
  • : Dave Barry
  • : 240
  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback
  • : illustrations
  • : 1
  • : illustrations
  • : 1
  • : 306.850207
  • : 306.850207