Five Days Left

Author(s): Julie Lawson Timmer

Fiction

Mara is a successful lawyer, and devoted wife and mother. Struggling with a devastating illness, she has set herself five days to make the ultimate decision for her family. Scott lives a thousand miles away, and is a foster parent to a troubled eight-year-old. Scott is facing his own five day countdown until his beloved foster son is returned to his biological mother. The two connect through an online forum, and find a friendship to help guide them through the most difficult, and momentous, week of their lives.

$24.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

A heartbreaking and uplifting book club read about the ultimate life choice. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain.

"A unique read - perfect for tucking away in your suitcase'" Candis Magazine "Combines tension, humour and a life-affirming poignancy" Sunday Mirror "Combines tension, humour and a life-affirming poignancy" Sunday Mirror "A beautifully drawn study of what is at risk when you lose control of your own life. Unique, gripping, and viscerally moving - this impressive debut novel heralds the arrival of an extremely talented writer." -- Jodi Picoult

Julie Lawson Timmer grew up in Stratford, Ontario, and now lives in Ann Arbor, Michigan with her husband Dan, their four teenage children and two badly-behaved dogs. By day, she works as in-house legal counsel. By night, she is a writer, mom and stepmom, dreadful cook and fledgling CrossFitter. FIVE DAYS LEFT is her first novel.

General Fields

  • : 9780099588849
  • : Cornerstone
  • : Arrow Books Ltd
  • : June 2015
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : June 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Julie Lawson Timmer
  • : 416
  • : 416
  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback