Sunny Sweet Is So Dead Meat

Author(s): Jennifer Ann Mann

Children

When a bottle of ketchup explodes all over Masha Sweet, she thinks it's an accident. But of course her little sister Sunny has devised a special science experiment that requires Masha to look totally weird all day. Masha isn't having it. If it kills her (or Sunny!) she will figure out how to get them home from the science fair without causing a scene. But add in a pair of little brothers who take Masha on a wild goose chase through the school, a short detour through a cemetery, and a run-in with a cute boy and this whole day is one big scene. Which just might be what Sunny had in mind . . . she is "so" dead meat!

$15.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

"If you love "Beezus and Ramona" . . . You know that having a little sister whose purpose in life is to annoy you is hard . . . and hilarious. . . . Mann balances the characters' worries (being new at school, their parents' divorce) with humor." - "Redbook Magazine "on "Sunny Sweet Is So Not Sorry""Fans of Junie B. Jones or Judy Moody will be drawn to this series. If the rest of the series is of the same caliber it will amuse and excite." - "Library Media Connection "on "Sunny Sweet Is So Not Sorry ""This book will find fans among younger readers. Black-and-white illustrations contribute to the humor in this tale of sisterly adventures." - "School Library Journal "on "Sunny Sweet Is So Not Sorry"

Jennifer Ann Mann is the author of "Sunny Sweet Is So Not Sorry "and" Sunny Sweet Is So Dead Meat." She grew up in New Jersey, the second of four sisters. Her short stories have been published by "Highlights for Children," where she won the" Highlights for Children 2008 Fiction Contest." She lives in Boston in a giant house filled with kids and cats.www.jenniferannmann.com

General Fields

  • : 9781619635630
  • : Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
  • : Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
  • : 0.454
  • : January 2015
  • : United States
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jennifer Ann Mann
  • : 208
  • : 208
  • : Paperback / softback
  • : Paperback / softback