The Boy That Never Was

Author(s): Karen Perry

Fiction

For fans of the new BBC1 drama The Missing starring James Nesbitt. "The Boy That Never Was is that powerful thing, a beautifully written mystery driven by its exploration of the characters' innermost hearts". (Tana French). Three-year-old Dillon vanished in the middle of the night. His father Harry can't forgive himself for not protecting his only child. Yet Harry isn't blamed by his wife Robin: she bares her own secret guilt. Five years later, thousands of miles away, Harry spots an eight-year-old boy in a crowd - a boy he is convinced is Dillon. Desperate to find his missing son, Harry's obsession tears apart his marriage, exposing shameful secrets and shattering the one thing he and Robin had left - trust. Why won't Robin believe Harry? What is she hiding? Can the boy really be Dillon? And how far will Harry go to find their lost son? The Boy That Never Was is a deeply atmospheric and masterfully crafted tale of love and loss that will chill you to the bone. Fans of Rosamund Lupton and Sophie Hannah will fall in love with this debut from Karen Perry. Praise for The Boy That Never Was: "A truly remarkable novel ...Written in a captivating, lyrical style and brilliantly structured, the story grips your heart from the first pages and simply never lets go". (Jeffery Deaver). "This is a debut novel that will catch fire". (Nelson DeMille). "A beautifully written, tense and twisty tale". (Sunday Mirror).

$26.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Karen Perry is the pen name of Paul Perry and Karen Gillece.

General Fields

  • : 9781405914048
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : August 2014
  • : 19.80 cmmm X 12.90 cmmm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : January 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 464
  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : 1
  • : en
  • : en
  • : 823.92
  • : 823.92
  • : Karen Perry
  • : 464