Girl in the Photograph

Author(s): Kate Riordan

Fiction

For fans of Kate Mosse and Kate Morton comes a haunting novel about two women separated by decades but entwined by fate. When Alice Eveleigh arrives at Fiercombe Manor during the long, languid summer of 1933, she finds a house steeped in mystery and brimming with secrets. Sadness permeates its empty rooms and the isolated valley seems crowded with ghosts - none more alluring than Elizabeth Stanton, whose only trace remains in a few tantalizingly blurred photographs. Why will no one speak of her? What happened a generation ago to make her vanish? As the sun beats down relentlessly, Alice becomes ever more determined to unearth the truth about the girl in the photograph - and stop her own life from becoming an eerie echo of Elizabeth's...

$37.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780718179281
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : December 2014
  • : 230mm X 152mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : February 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Kate Riordan
  • : 448
  • : 448
  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : 1